• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
Menu

Events

International workshop on the topic of Employment Barriers and Opportunities for Persons with Disabilities

18+
*recommended age
Event ended

The Human Capital Multidisciplinary Research Center (NCMU) will held on Thursday, December 2, 2021 at 3 p.m. the international workshop on the topic of Employment Barriers and Opportunities for Persons with Disabilities. The event is organized on the online platform Zoom by the NCMU Center, the World Bank, and the HSE International Laboratory for Social Integration Research, in cooperation with the Ministry of Labour and Social Protection of the Russian Federation, the Russian National Society of People with Disabilities and NGO Perspektiva, and in the framework of a research grant funded by the Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation (grant ID: 075-15-2020-928).




In 2022, it will be 10 years since the Russian Federation ratified the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities in the Russian Federation. The purpose of the Convention is to promote full participation of persons with disabilities in the civil, political, economic, social and cultural spheres, eliminate discrimination on the basis of disability, protect persons with disabilities and enable them to exercise and enjoy all human rights and fundamental freedoms, as well as to establish legal safeguards of these rights. During the elapsed decade, the Russian Federation adopted laws and developed programs designated to ensure social protection of people with disabilities and improve their access to education. Moreover, the Russian legislation provides employment guarantees to people with disabilities. However, the issue of employment, career guidance and entry to the labor market for persons with disabilities remains highly relevant. The workshop will be held to present results of studies conducted by the World Bank and the Higher School of Economics (HSE) which focus on the employment of people with disabilities and could underlie the development of government support programs for persons with disabilities. The event is timed to coincide with the International Day of Persons with Disabilities.

Speaker:

 
 
 

Nina Kolybashkina, Senior Social Development Specialist, World Bank

Presentation of the review of employment barriers and opportunities for persons with disabilities in the Russian Federation

The goal of this study is to find the causes of low employment level among the people with disabilities in the Russian Federation and develop recommendations on how to strengthen the government policies of employment promotion for people with disabilities and to better align these policies with the guiding principles of the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities. On the eve of the reporting date for Russia under the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities in 2022, the completed study is of particular importance. The study uses a mixed approach: it combines a review of the legal and regulatory framework with an analysis of qualitative and quantitative data. The qualitative component consisted in a series of interview, focus groups and consultations with academic scholars focusing on disability, staff from non-profit organizations, representatives from various organisations of persons with disabilities, educational institutions, employers, as well as directly with people with disabilities. The quantitative part included an analysis of data from ROSSTAT’s surveys, administrative data of the Ministry of Labour and Social Protection of the Russian Federation and the Pension Fund of the Russian Federation.

Moderator:

 

 

Elena Yarskaya-Smirnova, Professor, Head, International Laboratory for Social Integration Research, HSE (NCMU)

Panelists:

 
 

Viktoria Antonova, Professor, Faculty of Social Science, HSE (NCMU)

 

Christian Fröhlich, Assistant Professor, International Laboratory for Social Integration Research, HSE (NCMU)

 

Denise Roza, Chairperson, NGO Perspektiva 

Venue: ZOOM platform

Date and time: December 2, 2021 3 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Working languages: Russian, English

The online registration before 10 am on Thursday December 2, 2021 at https://ncmu.hse.ru/en/polls/533614519.html  is required.

The ZOOM link will be shared with registered participants on December 2.

Media representatives are kindly asked to contact the University press service at press@hse.ru for accreditation to the event.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Международный онлайн семинар «Барьеры и перспективы трудоустройства людей с инвалидностью в России и за рубежом»

18+
Мероприятие завершено

В четверг 2 декабря 2021г. в 15:00 (Moscow Time Zone) состоится международный онлайн семинар «Барьеры и перспективы трудоустройства людей с инвалидностью в России и за рубежом», организованный Научным центром мирового уровня «Центр междисциплинарных исследований человеческого потенциала», Всемирным банком, Международной лабораторией исследований социальной интеграции НИУ ВШЭ при поддержке Министерства труда и социальной защиты РФ, Всероссийского общества инвалидов и РООИ Перспектива в рамках гранта, предоставленного Министерством науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации (№ соглашения о предоставлении гранта: 075-15-2020-928), на котором будут представлены результаты анализа возможностей и барьеров интеграции людей с инвалидность на российский рынок труда.






В 2022 году исполнится 10 лет с момента ратификации Российской Федерацией международной Конвенцию ООН по правам инвалидов. Конвенция направлена на обеспечение полного участия лиц с ограниченными возможностями здоровья в гражданской, политической, экономической, социальной и культурной жизни общества, ликвидацию дискриминации по признаку инвалидности, защиту инвалидов и осуществление ими всех прав человека и основных свобод, а также на создание эффективных правовых механизмов обеспечения этих прав. За прошедшую декаду в Российской Федерации были приняты законы и разработаны программы, направленные на социальную защиту людей с инвалидностью, а также на повышение доступа к системе образования. Также в рамках российского законодательства людям с инвалидностью предоставляются гарантии трудовой занятости. Однако, вопрос трудоустройства, карьерного консультирования и выхода на рынок труда людей с инвалидностью разного возраста остается актуальным. В ходе семинара будут представлены результаты исследований Всемирного банка и НИУ ВШЭ, которые посвящены изучению ситуации с трудоустройством людей с инвалидностью и могут стать основой для разработки государственных программ по поддержке людей с инвалидностью. Мероприятие приурочено к Международному дню инвалидов.

Спикер:

 
 
 Нина КОЛЫБАШКИНА, старший специалист Всемирного банка по социальному развитию

Презентация результатов исследования «Анализ барьеров и возможностей для участия людей с инвалидностью на рынке труда в Российской Федерации»

Исследование посвящено изучению низкого уровня занятости людей с инвалидностью в Российской Федерации и разработке рекомендаций по усилению мер государственной политики, направленных на помощь с трудоустройством для людей с инвалидностью, и приведения этих мер в большее соответствие с принципами Конвенции ООН по правам инвалидов (КПИ). В преддверии очередной отчетности России по исполнению положений КПИ в 2022 г., проведённое исследование имеет особую актуальность. В ходе исследования применен комплексный подход, сочетающий анализ нормативно-правовой базы, количественных и качественных данных. Качественный компонент состоял из серии экспертных интервью, дискуссий в фокус-группах (ФГД) и консультаций с академическими исследователями в области изучения инвалидности, сотрудниками НКО, представителями различных организаций людей с инвалидностью, работниками образовательных учреждений, работодателями, а также непосредственно с людьми с инвалидностью: Количественная часть включала анализ данных обследований Росстата, административных данных Минтруда России и Пенсионного фонда РФ.

Модератор:

 

 

Елена ЯРСКАЯ-СМИРНОВА, профессор, заведующая международной лабораторией исследований социальной интеграции НИУ ВШЭ (НЦМУ)

Дискутанты:

 
 

Виктория АНТОНОВА, профессор факультета социальных наук НИУ ВШЭ (НЦМУ)

 

Кристиан Фрёлихдоцент факультета социальных наук, Международная лаборатория исследований социальной интеграции НИУ ВШЭ (НЦМУ)

 

Денис Розадиректор Региональной общественной организации людей с инвалидностью «Перспектива»

 

Рабочий язык:                       русский, английский (синхронный перевод)
Дата и время проведения:   2 декабря 2021 г., 15:00-17:30
Место проведения:              онлайн на платформе Zoom (см.ИНСТРУКЦИЮ)

Для регистрации на онлайн семинар, открытой до 10ч четверга 2 декабря 2021 г., необходимо пройти по ссылке.

В день мероприятия зарегистрировавшимся участникам будет выслана ссылка на ZOOM конференцию.

Аккредитация СМИ через пресс-службу НИУ ВШЭ press@hse.ru.